Welcome to JONN.CO.UK, the UK's best website for all things TV, Gaming and Music.

Social Media

Tuesday 4 February 2020

Endeavour, returns for a seventh highly-anticipated series.

ITV’s hugely popular detective drama, Endeavour, returns for a seventh highly-anticipated series.

Sun 09 Feb 2020 - 8pm to 10pm

The latest series of critically-acclaimed drama, which is produced by leading drama indie Mammoth Screen - part of ITV Studios - in partnership with Masterpiece, will consist of three, brand new interconnecting feature-length films. Each film has once again been written by Russell Lewis who has penned all 27 Endeavour screenplays to date.

Shaun Evans reprises his role as DS Endeavour Morse, alongside Roger Allam as DCI Fred Thursday, for a new set of compelling cases. Following the success of his directorial debut on the drama during series six, Shaun Evans has also directed the first film of the new series.

In addition, Anton Lesser (Game Of Thrones) returns as CS Reginald Bright, Sean Rigby (Gunpowder) as DS Jim Strange, James Bradshaw (Close To The Enemy) as Dr Max DeBryn, Abigail Thaw (I Want My Wife Back) as Dorothea Frazil and Caroline O’Neill (Last Tango In Halifax) as Win Thursday.

The new trilogy of films mark Endeavour and his colleagues entering a new decade and era of change. Opening on New Year’s Eve 1969, normal order has been resumed and the team reunited at Castle Gate CID, with Chief Superintendent Bright back in charge.

However, the events of the past year have left their mark, and the new series will see old friendships challenged and new relationships blossom.

Film 1 - Oracle

As Endeavour sees in the new year – 1970 – at an opera house in Venice, a murder on an Oxford towpath speaks to Thursday’s intuition, and convinced he has the man responsible, he vows to bring him to justice. Returning home, Endeavour makes a new acquaintance, and old friendships show signs of strain.

Later, when an exciting new educational television programme appeals for Academic presenters, a contentious college project develops into a fatal battle of the sexes. On investigating, Endeavour and Thursday discover a potential link between the department and a young woman’s troubling premonitions.

DS Endeavour Morse - Shaun Evans
DI Fred Thursday - Roger Allam
CS Reginald Bright - Anton Lesser
DS Jim Strange - Sean Rigby
Dr Max Debryn - James Bradshaw
Dorothea Frazil - Abigail Thaw
Win Thursday - Caroline O’Neill
Mrs Bright - Carol Royle
Violetta - Stephanie Leonidas
Ludo - Ryan Gage
Jenny Tate - Holli Dempsey
Professor Blish - Angus Wright
Dr Naomi Benford - Naomi Battrick
Dr Jeremy Kreitsek - Reece Ritchie
Dr Dai Farman - Richard Harrington
Carl Sturgis - Sam Ferriday
Mrs Carlin - Beverley Klein
Saward - John Hales
Molly Andrews - Lucy Farrar
Reet Ellison - Nicola Duffett
Bridget - Flora London
Mrs Blish - Lucy Briers
Tony - Oliver Boot

No comments:

Post a Comment