Welcome to JONN.CO.UK, the UK's best website for all things TV, Gaming and Music.

Social Media

Friday 29 May 2020

ITV Racing to broadcast 21 races on first weekend as British racing resumes

ITV Racing is planning to resume broadcasting with three days of top class racing from Friday 5 to Sunday 7 June showing seven races a day and including three Group Ones, The Coronation Cup and Qipco 2000 and 1000 Guineas.

The show will be presented by Ed Chamberlin and Francesca Cumani and they will be joined by expert Jason Weaver. The team will be based at home, as will the direction and production team of the show, using innovative technology and adhering to social distancing guidelines. Richard Hoiles will be based off site in a commentary booth.

The Opening Show will also return on Saturday 6 June on ITV4 9.30-10.30am, presented from home by Oli Bell and joined by Matt Chapman, Jason Weaver and Richard Hoiles.

Full schedule listed below.

ITV Racing was last broadcast on ITV4 on Saturday 21 March from Thurles in Ireland.  The Virtual Grand National, shown on ITV on Saturday 4 April was watched by 4.8 million people. 

Friday 5 June, ITV4, 1.30-4pm

1.50 The Race Five Handicap Stakes
2.25 The Abernant Stakes (Group 3)
3.00 The Paradise Stakes (Listed)
3.35 The Coronation Cup Stakes (Group 1)

Lingfield Park
2.05 The East Grinstead Handicap Stakes
2.40 The Oaks Trial Fillies’ Stakes (Listed)
3.15 The Derby Trial Stakes (Listed)

Saturday 6 June, ITV, 1.30-4pm

1.50 The Palace House Stakes (Group 3)
2.25 The Dahlia Fillies’ Stakes (Group 2)
3.00 The Newmarket Stakes (Listed)
3.35 The Qipco 2000 Guineas Stakes (Group 1)

2.05 The Washington Handicap Stakes
2.40 The Sagaro Stakes (Group 3)
3.15 The New Harrington Handicap Stakes

Sunday 7 June, ITV, 1.30-4pm

1.50 The Buckhounds Stakes (Listed)
2.25 The Barrow Handicap Stakes
3.00 The Ebf Pretty Polly Fillies’ Stakes (Listed)
3.35 The Qipco 2000 Guineas Stakes (Group 1)

Haydock Park
2.05 The Pinnacle Stakes (Group 3)
2.40 The Brigadier Gerard Stakes (Group 3)
3.15 The Spring Trophy Stakes (Listed)

No comments:

Post a Comment