Welcome to JONN.CO.UK, the UK's best website for all things TV, Gaming and Music.

Social Media

Tuesday, 1 December 2020

Taskmaster’s New Year Treat line-up revealed

John Hannah, Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Nicola Coughlan, Rylan Clark-Neal, Shirley Ballas.

For the first time ever, the Taskmaster's doors will be flung open to ring in the new year with a brand new, one-off special, 'Taskmaster's New Year Treat' on Channel 4. The almighty Greg Davies will welcome five famous faces from radically different specialities and set ludicrous challenges supervised by his Little Assistant Alex Horne. The news arrives as series ten of the hit comedy entertainment show enjoyed its best performance on record with its premiere in its brand-new primetime slot.

Competing to win the coveted Taskmaster trophy are: acclaimed film actor John Hannah (Four Weddings and Funeral), journalist and leading Channel 4 News anchor Krishnan Guru-Murthy (Ways to Change the World Podcast, Channel 4), actress Nicola Coughlan (Derry Girls, Channel 4, Bridgerton, Netflix), television and radio presenter Rylan Clark-Neal, and internationally renowned dancer, three time British Open to the World Latin American Champion and TV Head Judge Shirley Ballas (Strictly Come Dancing, BBC One). Our well-known contestants are experts in their respective fields, but how will they compare in the most hard fought, high stakes, ridiculous game show on television?

No comments:

Post a Comment