Welcome to JONN.CO.UK, the UK's best website for all things TV, Gaming and Music.

Social Media

Wednesday, 11 May 2022

Eurovision 2022: Graham Norton, Ken Bruce and Sam Ryder host the Grand Final in Turin

The Eurovision Song Contest, one of the world's longest-running and most-watched non-sporting events, will be broadcast live from Turin on the BBC in May.

Following Italy's victory in Rotterdam in 2021 with Mneskin's Zitti E Buoni, the country will host the 2022 competition.

This year's tournament will be the 66th edition, with 40 countries competing, including two semi-finals that will be shown live on BBC Three and BBC iPlayer, and a Grand Final that will be broadcast live on BBC One, BBC iPlayer, BBC Radio 2 and BBC Sounds.

As one of the Big Five countries (United Kingdom, Spain, Germany, France, Italy), the United Kingdom does not have to qualify from the semi-final stage of the competition and will gain automatic access to the Saturday Grand Final. Italy, as well as being part of the Big Five, are guaranteed a place in the final due to their victory at last year's contest

Graham Norton returns for his 13th Eurovision Song Contest on BBC One, where he will be commentating live from Turin.

TV presenter, AJ Odudu will be taking the reins of the Eurovision Spokesperson, as she will be delivering the results of the UK professional jury vote live from Salford, for the first time ever.

Over on BBC Radio 2, Ken Bruce will continue his long running Eurovision coverage, where he will be hosting live from Turin.  

TikTok sensation and singer-songwriter Sam Ryder will be representing the UK with his single SPACE MAN, released by Parlophone (part of Warner Music Group).

The Eurovision Song Contest 2022, will be hosted by Laura Pausini, Alessandro Cattelan and Mikaand broadcast live from The Pala Olimpico Arenain Turin.

The result of the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest will be determined by a 50/50 vote. 50% of the votes come from the televoting in each participating country and the other 50% of votes will come from a group of five music professionals from each of the 40 countries taking part.

The Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final airs on Saturday 14 May, 8pm on BBC One and will also be available on BBC iPlayer.

No comments:

Post a Comment