Welcome to JONN.CO.UK, the UK's best website for all things TV, Gaming and Music.

Social Media

Wednesday 24 April 2024

Stephen Merchant’s "The Outlaws" Returns with a Deadly Secret

The Outlaws

The BBC has released new images from the upcoming series of the hit comedy-thriller "The Outlaws," created by award-winning writer and director Stephen Merchant. The series is set to return to BBC One and BBC iPlayer next month, promising another thrilling season.

Catch Up on previous series at https://amzn.to/3WaJMry

"The Outlaws" follows a group of strangers from different walks of life who are forced to come together to complete a community payback sentence in Bristol. As the third series begins, crime boss The Dean, played by Claes Bang (known for "Bad Sisters"), is behind bars awaiting trial. The Outlaws are moving on with their lives, but their peace is short-lived when one of their own returns with a deadly secret, throwing them back into mortal danger. With a murder manhunt closing in on the gang, they must prove their innocence before The Dean's case collapses, and he seeks revenge.

Returning to the series are Stephen Merchant ("The Office") as Greg, Rhianne Barreto ("No Escape," "Hanna") as Rani, Gamba Cole ("Soon Gone: A Windrush Chronicle," "Hanna") as Ben, Darren Boyd ("Killing Eve," "Trying") as John, Clare Perkins ("Silo," "The Wheel of Time") as Myrna, Eleanor Tomlinson ("Poldark," "The Couple Next Door") as Lady Gabby, Jessica Gunning ("Back," "Baby Reindeer") as Diane, Charles Babalola ("Black Mirror," "Shaka: King of the Zulu Nation") as Malaki, Tom Hanson ("Brassic") as Spencer, and the legendary Christopher Walken ("The Deer Hunter," "Dune: Part Two") as Frank.

"The Outlaws" is a Big Talk and Four Eyes production co-created by Stephen Merchant and Elgin James ("Mayans M.C.," "Lowriders"). Merchant also serves as an executive producer, director, and writer alongside Luke Alkin, Kenton Allen, and John Butler. Co-produced by BBC One and Amazon Studios, "The Outlaws" is distributed globally by BBC Studios for all three seasons.

No comments:

Post a Comment